Skip to content

I’m going to Peru

January 6, 2010

January 30 – February 7 2010

There is a team of people going to Peru to do a medical mission trip. Twice a year or so, Dr. Scott Ecklund travels the Amazon River in a boat giving free medical care to people who have no access to medical care. I will be a member of this team as they do surgeries, dental procedures, and treating diseases that these village people have. We will also be showing the Jesus video and lead people to the Lord.

I still need about 900 dollars. If you would like to help support me you can email me at thomasdhickey@gmail.com, or talk to me at church this Sunday. I will also be putting out a flyer to help raise money by doing some random jobs like; shovel or other winter jobs, cleaning, moving things and painting.

One more thing, I would like to ask you to pray for my dad and myself for protection while over sea’s and for the people we will be helping.

thank you,

thomas

No comments yet

Leave a comment